Invite

As part of the commitment of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak - Chairwoman of the General Women’s Union, President of The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood, Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation - to raise awareness among all society segments of children’s right in order to grow in a healthy, safe and supportive environment that develops their abilities and skills, which reflects positively on UAE’s society as a whole; and the endorsement of the Ministry of Cabinet Affairs, The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood announced the launch of the ‘Emirati Children’s Day’ to be celebrated yearly on the 15th of March.

The Council extends an invitation to all entities in the UAE including ministries, local authorities, non-governmental organizations, small and large private enterprises, municipalities, universities, schools and nurseries, in addition to media and individuals to carry out activities, initiatives, programmes, competitions and awareness campaigns on children’s rights at local and national levels. The launch of the Emirati Children's Day coincided with the activities of ‘Year of Zayed’, celebrating the legacy of the UAE's founding father, the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan who established the foundations of child safety & protection, hence paving the means for the insightful approach followed by our wise leadership. Wadeema law was launched in 2016 by the UAE President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan to promote a culture of extensively protecting children’s rights. This reflects the UAE leadership’s unwavering commitment to empower children, improve their welfare and fulfil all their rights; therefore, build a delighted, socially and economically engaged generation.

The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood urged all ministries, governmental and non-governmental as well as private entities to participate in recognizing the Emirati Children's Day through a range of activities and opportunities provided for all children including nationals, expatriates and children with disabilities (children of determination). Participating entities can organize activities in many fields including arts and culture, sports, environment protection, media, science, space and technology among others, in order to reflect their role in promoting children’s rights and working towards fulfilling the UAE Vision 2021 and the Sustainable Development Goals 2015-2030. These activities are aimed at empowering children and increasing their awareness on their rights and responsibilities at the family, community and national levels, besides instilling respect for pluralism, tolerance, acceptance and solidarity amongst children once they comprehend their rights and responsibilities – all in accordance to key elements: a clear message that revolves around children, always include children of determination, to be implemented in parks, sports clubs, youth centers, shopping centers, public beaches, schools, community centers and any public place. In addition to promoting these activities and initiatives through using the #EmiratiChildrensDay2019 or #يوم_الطفل_الإماراتي2019 on social media platforms.




Focused on enriching children’s knowledge, promoting values of tolerance and patriotism, and encouraging innovation

"Children’s Retreat"

"Children’s Retreat" is the signal marking the launch of a series of workshops organized for children under the name of "Children’s Retreat” on the 15th of March 2018 which 200 children participated at from all over the UAE in Umm Al Emarat park, Abu Dhabi. The retreat included children from all categories; such as children of determination and children from Dar Zayed for Family Care. The 11 workshops focused on enriching children’s knowledge, promoting values of tolerance and loyalty to the UAE, and stimulating innovative thinking with the presence of a group of dignitaries covering respective fields as follows: Art and literacy creativity, visual arts, patriotism, my rights and duties, innovation, tolerance, sports, technology, environment, music and media.

"Engaging with children is an essential part of the National Motherhood and Childhood Strategy," said HE Rym Al Falasy, Secretary General of The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood. "The Children’s Retreat represents the commitment of The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood to involve children from all backgrounds in the activities and workshops taking place during the ‘Emirati Children's Day’, lending them a listening ear to all their dreams, aspirations, challenges and helping overcome them."

The ‘Emirati Children’s Day’ fully reflects the words of Her Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak- Chairwoman of the General Women’s Union, President of The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood, Supreme Chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation - on children, “If indeed we aspire for our society to be well-educated and informed, we must start with our children. Children are the future, and how we raise them defines the future of our nation. Therefore, we must work hard for children’s welfare and focus on their health, social and cultural development.” Her Highness has given the highest priority, since the UAE’s inception 46 years ago, to childhood being one of the deeply rooted family values of the Emirati society. Therefore, HH provided children with targeted attention towards social, educational and health fields as she believes that these efforts are vital to establishing a developed and unified society where everyone enjoys security and stability.




Emirates Mother, Child & Adolescent Friendly:

On the occasion of launching Emirati Children's Day celebrations for the first time in 2018, Highness Sheikha Fatima bint Mubarak - President of the General Women's Union, President of The Supreme Council for Motherhood & Childhood and the Supreme chairwoman of the Family Development Foundation – gave directives to develop a national Emirates Mother, Child & youth Friendly strategy. This comes in line with the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan’s principles of humanity - the cornerstone of development - and the wise leadership’s interest in investing in humanity, which made the UAE a unique global model in the field of human development and empowerment at all levels and instilling happiness in its citizens and residents. The remarkable progress that has been achieved enables the UAE to become human friendly in general and mother, child & adolescent friendly in particular.

Therefore, Her Highness called for the initiation of the national Emirates Mother, Child & adolescent Friendly strategy in order to complement the leadership’s endless efforts in encouraging the participation of mothers, children and adolescents in building society and empowering them in all cultural, knowledge and health sectors, in addition to care, protection, environment, infrastructure and other services.

This strategy will incorporate the rights of mothers, children and adolescents as a key component of development orientations, strategies, objectives, policies, initiatives and projects; as well as, provide support and health care opportunities for mothers, appropriate environments in public places, workplaces that are mother & child friendly, improve the levels of health care and safety for children and to provide children with opportunities for growth.

دعــــــــــــــــوة

في إطار حرص سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام، رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة، الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية على توعية جميع فئات المجتمع بحقوق الأطفال لكي ينموا في بيئة صحية وآمنة وداعمة تساهم في تطوير جميع قدراتهم ومهاراتهم مما يعود بالنفع على مجتمع دولة الإمارات ككل، واعتماد مجلس الوزراء الموقر، أعلن المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة اليوم عن "يوم الطفل الإماراتي" في 15 مارس من كل عام.

موجهاً المجلس الدعوة إلى جميع الجهات في الدولة بما فيها الوزارات والجهات المحلية والمؤسسات غير الحكومية والشركات الخاصة (الصغيرة والكبيرة) والبلديات والجامعات والمدارس والحضانات، بالإضافة إلى وسائل الإعلام والأفراد لتنفيذ نشاط أو مبادرة أو برنامج أو مسابقة أو حملة توعية على الصعيد المحلي أو الوطني حول حقوق الطفل تستهدف تعزيز الوعي بحقوق الأطفال لفهم حقوقهم ومسؤولياتهم داخل الأسرة والمجتمع.

وقد تزامن انطلاق يوم الطفل الإماراتي مع فعاليات عام زايد، الوالد المؤسس طيّب الله ثراه، الذي أرسى دعائم الحماية والأمان للطفل، وهو النهج الذي تتبعه قيادتنا الرشيدة، حيث صدر مرسوم من صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله، بقانون حقوق الطفل (وديمة) في عام 2016، والذي يستهدف نشر ثقافة حقوق الطفل على أوسع نطاق. ويأتي هذا الاهتمام من جانب القيادة إيماناً منها بتعزيز مكانة الطفل ومنحه كافة حقوقه وإعداد جيل سعيد وفاعل اجتماعياً واقتصادياً."

ويحثّ المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة كافة الوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية وغير الحكومية والشركات الخاصة على الاضطلاع بدورها في فعاليات يوم الطفل الإماراتي من خلال نخبة من الأنشطة وتوفير الفرص لجميع الأطفال المواطنين والمقيمين في الدولة وأصحاب الهمم، على أن تغطي المجالات الفنية والثقافية والرياضية وحماية البيئة والإعلام والعلوم وعلوم الفضاء والتكنولوجيا وغيرها، بما يعكس دور هذه الجهات في تعزيز حقوق الأطفال وصولاً إلى تحقيق رؤية الإمارات 2021 وأهداف التنمية المستدامة 2015-2030. وتتمحور أهداف هذه الفعاليات حول تمكين وزيادة وعي الأطفال لفهم حقوقهم ومسؤولياتهم داخل الأسرة والمجتمع وعلى المستويات الوطنية، وغرس احترام التّعددية والتسامح وتقبّل الآخر والتضامن بين الأطفال عند فهمهم لحقوقهم وواجباتهم، وفق عناصر رئيسية وهي: رسالة واضحة محورها الطفل، أن تشمل دائماً الأطفال أصحاب الهمم، أن يكون تنفيذها في الحدائق العامة والأندية الرياضية ومراكز الشباب والمراكز التجارية والشواطئ العامة والمدارس والمراكز المجتمعية وأي مكان عام، بالإضافة إلى الترويج لهذه المبادرات والأنشطة من خلال وسم #يوم_الطفل_الإماراتي2019 أو #EmiratiChildrensDay2019 على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.




تركز على إثراء معرفة الطفل وتعزيز قيم التسامح والولاء للوطن والحث على الابتكار

"خلوة الصغار"

"خلوة الصغار" هي إشارة بدء ورش العمل المتميزة للأطفال تحت اسم "خلوة الصغار" في الخامس عشر من مارس 2018، شارك فيها 200 طفل من مختلف إمارات الدولة، وذلك في حديقة أم الإمارات بأبوظبي. وشملت الخلوة أصحاب الهمم، وأبناء دار زايد للرعاية الأسرية، ركزت من خلال 11 ورشة عمل على إثراء معرفة الطفل وتعزيز قيم التسامح والولاء للوطن والحث على الابتكار، بحضور مجموعة من كبار الشخصيات في المجالات التالية: الإبداع الفني والأدبي، والفن التشكيلي، والولاء للوطن، وحقوقي وواجباتي، والابتكار، والتسامح، والرياضة، والتكنولوجيا، والبيئة، والموسيقى، والإعلام. وحول "خلوة الصغار" قالت سعادة الريم بنت عبدالله الفلاسي، الأمين العام للمجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة بهذه المناسبة: "تعتبر مشاركة الأطفال جزءا أساسيا من الاستراتيجية الوطنية للطفولة، وتأتي "خلوة الصغار" تجسيدا لحرص المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة على مشاركه الأطفال من جميع الفئات في فعاليات "يوم الطفل الإماراتي"، حيث توفر فرصة للاستماع إلى أحلامهم وطموحاتهم والتحديات التي يواجهونها والمساعدة على التغلب عليها".

جميع الفئات في فعاليات "يوم الطفل الإماراتي"، حيث توفر فرصة للاستماع إلى أحلامهم وطموحاتهم والتحديات التي يواجهونها والمساعدة على التغلب عليها". وانطلقت فعاليات "يوم الطفل الإماراتي " في ظل الكلمات التي ترددها دائماً سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك في كل مناسبة: "الطفل هو صانع المستقبل رجل الغد لذلك علينا أن نعمل من أجل أن ينمو صحيحاً سواء صحياً أو اجتماعياً أو ثقافياً. ودولة الإمارات احتضنت ومازالت الطفل، وهي التي أولت ومنذ تأسيس الاتحاد المبارك قبل 46 عاماً اهتماماً كبيراً بالطفولة باعتبارها من القيم المتأصلة في المجتمع الإماراتي فأمنت له أفضل الرعاية الاجتماعية والتعليمية والصحية باعتبار أن ذلك يشكل أحد المرتكزات الأساسية لإرساء مجتمع متطور ومتجانس ينعم فيه الجميع بالأمن والاستقرار ويحفظ الجميع من أية حوادث مؤلمة".

الإمارات صديقة للأم والطفل واليافع

بمناسبة انطلاق احتفالات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بيوم الطفل الإماراتي ولأول مرة في العام 2018، وجهت سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام رئيسة المجلس الاعلى للامومة والطفولة الرئيسة الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية بوضع استراتيجية وطنية تجعل من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة صديقة للأم والطفل واليافع .انطلاقاً من نهج ومبادئ المغفور له الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان طيّب الله ثراه بالاهتمام بالإنسان وجعله الركيزة والمحور الأساسي في التنمية واهتمام القيادة الرشيدة بالاستثمار في العنصر البشري والتي جعلت من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نموذجاً عالمياً فريداً في مجال تطوير قدرات الإنسان وتمكينه على كافة المستويات وإسعاد المواطنين والمقيمين على حد سواء. إن التقدم المبهر الذي تحقق للإنسان في دولة الإمارات على كافة الصعد كفيل بأن يمكن الدولة من أن تكون صديقة للإنسان بشكل عام وللأم والطفل واليافع بشكل خاص بسهولة.

لذا وجهت سموها للبدء في وضع استراتيجية وطنية للدولة صديقة للأم والطفل واليافع، استكمالاً لجهود القيادة الرشيدة المستمرة لتشجيع مساهمة الأمهات والأطفال واليافعين في بناء المجتمع وتمكينهم في كافة القطاعات الثقافية والمعرفية والصحية وأوجه الرعاية والحماية المختلفة والبيئية والبنية التحتية والخدماتية.

وسوف تعمل الاستراتيجية على تضمين حقوق الأم والطفل واليافع كمكون أساسي في توجهات واستراتيجيات التنمية وأهدافها وسياساتها ومبادراتها ومشاريعها، و على تقديم الدعم وفرص الرعاية الصحية للأمهات وتوفير البيئات المناسبة لهن في الأماكن العامة ومواقع عمل صديقة للأم والطفل وتحسين مستويات الرعاية الصحية والأمان للأطفال وتوفير فرص النمو لهم.